June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Kopprasch, Georg (c.1800-c.1850?)
Publisher Ref:IMC2139
This second volume contains 25 studies originally written for French horn and transcribed for bassoon by a leading teacher of the instrument.

Price: £15.50
Editor:Kovar, Simon
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:International Music Co.
ISBN:none specified
Georg Kopprasch (the 'C' on p.3 of this edition is a misprint) was the son of Wilhelm, a composer and bassoonist in the orchestra of the princely court at Dessau in north Germany. Georg first appears as a horn-player in the band of the 'Prussian Regiment', but in 1824 he was listed as second (lower) horn in the orchestra of the Royal Theatre in Berlin. His 60 Studies were probably the first to be written for valved horn and were published in 1832/3 since when they have been transcribed for trumpet, trombone, tuba and bassoon.

This edition for bassoon was prepared by Simon Kovar (1890-1970) who emigrated to the USA from Russian controlled Lithuania in 1922. He joined the New York Philharmonic Orchestra as second bassoon and built a reputation as an outstanding teacher of his instrument at a number of prestigious establishments including the Juilliard School of Music. His edition of the Kopprasch studies has a copyright date of 1956.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).