June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Lyons, Graham (b.1936)
Publisher Ref:U18
Two unaccompanied pieces in contrasting tempi and style which make immediate musical "sense" and suit the character and technique of the bassoon.

Price: £4.50
Sub Title:Two Testing Pieces for Ageing Bassoonists
Skill Level:C/D
Series Title:Advanced Woodwind
Publisher:Useful Music
Year of Issue:1984
Inspired by the playing of Benny Goodman, Graham Lyons abandoned piano lessons in favour of the clarinet at the age of thirteen, and his clarinet lessons became the high spot of his week for the next five years. After National Service he went to Oxford University to study physics, but music was still his priority and he left at the end of his first year to join the Guildhall School of Music and Drama where he studied bassoon and composition. While a student, Graham paid his way by playing piano, clarinet and saxophone in a jazz club and earned his living for the next twenty years as an orchestral player, in musicals, clubs and in broadcasts. He was also a school woodwind teacher, and he is best known for his educational publications which have sold into hundreds of thousands, besides composing for television and arranging for bands, cabaret and BBC radio orchestras.
Arthritis III (what happened to I & II ?) was published by the composer's own company in 1984 when he could hardly be d

  • 1 Allegro drammatico, interpretazione libera
  • 2 Tempo metronomico

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).