June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
CONCERTO in F major

CONCERTO in F major

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Kozeluch, Johann Anton (1738-1814)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:EMA140
One of the few published works by this prolific composer of choral and instrumental church music which is sadly missing its third movement.

Price: £5.95
Skill Level:D
Publisher:European Music Archive
ISBN:none specified
Johann or Jan Antonin Kozeluch, not to be confused with his nephew and pupil Leopold Kozeluch, was a choirmaster in provincial Bohemia before moving to Prague to further his studies. After a visit to Vienna where he was welcomed by Gluck, Jan Kozeluch returned to direct the choir of the Knights of the Cross in Prague and in 1784, at the age of 46, became choirmaster at the Cathedral there, where he remained until his death. Small wonder then, that choral and instrumental church music accounts for most of his nearly 400 compositions, very few of which were published, but he did write 2 operas, 5 symphonies and 3 concerti including this one for oboe.

This edition of the Concerto in F replaces the old Nova Music edition (NM193), which is now out of print. Based on a piano reduction made by Otto Schmid in 1904, it is likely that we are missing a third movement, given the key relationships of F major and B flat major and the 3 movement form of the concerto (Fast-Slow-Fast) which was well established by Kozeluch's time. The cadenzas are by Dr Richard Hervig. Editorial additions are shown in the normal manner: slashed slurs and square brackets.

  • I Allegro
  • II Adagio

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).