June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
LEARN YOUR SCALES AND ARPEGGIOS Book 1 (Foundation & Grades 1 to 3)

LEARN YOUR SCALES AND ARPEGGIOS Book 1 (Foundation & Grades 1 to 3)

Composer:Copas, Paul
Publisher Ref:9780993301605

Price: £11.95
Sub Title:A Step By Step Handbook
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Plan Z Music
Year of Issue:2016
ISMN:none specified
Each 'Learn Your Scales and Arpeggios' book consists of a series of lessons each of which can be worked through by the teacher and student together through a 30-minute lesson. Each lesson provides detailed theoretical and technical explanation illustrated with fingering diagrams and backed up by repetitive exercises. There are also sections of boxed text providing extra background information to the work being covered.
At the end of each lesson is a Practice Plan which specifies exactly which items should be played each day, how many times, over the course of six days. As the learning is cumulative, new items are added at each stage, but nothing is dropped from the practice schedules: although the schedules lengthen throughout the process, it is anticipated that knowledge will become so secure that the student will be able to cover most of the items each day within a very short space of time.
The process has been designed to fit with the syllabus of the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music examinations. As the requirements of each Grade are covered, there is a plan guiding the student through practice of scales and arpeggios in random order.
There is no requirement for the lessons in the books to be delivered in consecutive weeks: the practice plans can simply be extended until the student is ready to address new material.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).