June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Celebrate with a 50th Birthday discount! *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Couperin, Francois
Publisher Ref:ALEA1113

Price: £10.00
Arranger:Davenport, Michael and Kimberly
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
The Mysterious Barricades is one of the most familiar and popular keyboard works of the French Baroque composer Fran''ois Couperin (1668-1733). The single-movement work in rondeau form has a duration of approximately 3 minutes. The work makes an outstanding transcription for bass clarinet quartet. The original key is B-flat major, placing the bass clarinets in a comfortable C major. The original work's range - entirely in the lower portion of the keyboard - is maintained, placing the bass clarinets in an extremely comfortable range. Each part is quite simple, making this transcription accessible even for young students. One part does require a player able to handle playing almost entirely off-the-beat. An extended-range instrument to low-C is required only for the lowest of the four parts to maintain the range of the original work, but a few notes could easily be moved up one octave if an extended-range instrument is not available.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).