June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Watts, Sarah
Publisher Ref:EM6917
Spectral Immersions is a ground breaking, multi-component, comprehensive guide to the theory and practice of bass clarinet multiphonics, providing the ultimate resource for performers and composers.

Price: £48.00
Publisher:Metropolis Music Publishers
Year of Issue:2015
ISBN:none specified
Spectral Immersions is a ground breaking, multi-component, comprehensive guide to the theory and practice of bass clarinet multiphonics. This resource addresses all of the past problems that have arisen with multiphonic usage in composition and, by means of a complete investigation and reanalysis, has take a step towards correcting these problems and thus encouraged composers to regain lost confidence in this technique. This is a project that looks at and reanalyses past charts and their problems, analyses previously uncharted fingering combinations using up-to-date technology and commissions and records new works. The intention of this project is to have a final outcome which will mean that composer can successfully explore the use of multiphonics in a variety of different ways in their music and also that both composers and performers will have an accurate publication to refer to and use in the future.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
James Instone
Nov 3, 2020
(Verified customer)
Excellent book with the most up-to-date multiphonic resources for all composers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).