June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Gray, Maggie
Instrumentation:clarinet book
Publisher Ref:9781999783709
Establish strong foundational skills with this book - understand exactly how the clarinet works, how to produce the best sound and how to become musically literate.

Price: £12.95
Sub Title:How to Play the Clarinet with Precision, Passion and Pulse
Publisher:Take Note
Year of Issue:2017
ISMN:none specified
Understand exactly how the clarinet works, how to produce the best sound, how to become musically literate and, much more importantly, become a musician – a creative artist and a smarter clarinet player! Learn to inject life and energy into your music as you play to the pulse that you sense, and breathe with the natural phrasing and flow of the music – just as if you were singing.

This book is your recipe for clarinet success, fun and satisfaction – your 'how to play', your reference guide, your problem solver – your all-in-one musical package!

Learn how to:
-Handle the clarinet with ease
-Play new notes, associating the senses of listening, feeling and seeing
-Read fluently to the level of dotted notes and quaver rhythms
-Develop your tone asking sensible sound questions
-Instantly solve the common beginner’s challenges

-The ‘Three Step System for Reading Music’ – how to read, interpret and give life to the written music symbols
-The ‘Daily Practice Plan for All Round Development’ – structuring the most beneficial exercises to reap the best rewards from your practice time
-The ‘Practising Checklist for Beginners’ – to ensure you practise only those helpful habits that guarantee a strong technique

You will see how, through all the technical facts and exercises, the really important teaching shines through: making playing fun, having the best attitude and aspirations, feeling confident, loving listening, enjoying every note... and all those wonderful things that make music the fantastic sensory experience it is!

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).