June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT: Working Hours and Delivery Times - please *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harrison, Sadie (b.1965)
Publisher Ref:YKM570365449
Three miniature movements which describe an eighteenth century textile machine, a feisty little garden bird and a low growing wetland plant with cupped yellow flowers, all with the word 'Jenny' in their name, which they share with the dedicatee of these pieces.

Price: £6.95
Skill Level:D
Publisher:University of York Music Press
Year of Issue:2014
ISBN:none specified
Born into a musical household in Adelaide, Australia, Sadie Harrison's father brought his family to the UK when she was five. She learned the piano and violin as a child, without much enthusiasm, but went on to study composition to doctoral level at Kings College, London. Her secondary career as an archaeologist has nurtured an interest in the music of old and extant cultures and inspired compositions based on the folk music of Afghanistan, the Isle of Skye, Lithuania, the Northern Caucasus and the UK.

It is not only the music of the UK which contributes to 'Three Jennys' but the country's flora and fauna as well. The first, 'Spinning Jenny', is based on the Lancashire folksong 'Poverty Knock' and comes from the nineteenth century textile industry. The second is 'Jenny Wren 'whose repeated staccato is quoted and varied in this short piece of two distinct parts; and the third - 'Creeping Jenny' (Lysimachia nummelaria) describes the growth habit of the moisture loving wild and garden flower. Three Jennys was written for and dedicated to Jennifer Porcas who gave the first performance in St. Mary's Church, Swanage, Dorset, as part of the Purbeck Arts Festival on 7th June 2014.

  • Spinning Jenny
  • Jenny Wren
  • Creeping Jenny

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).