June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FREE Delivery on all UK orders


Composer:Ronnes, Kristian Oma (b.1991)
Publisher Ref:MH3500

Price: £12.50
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Musikk Husets
Year of Issue:2012
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
"These studies were composed during a two year period from 2009 to 2011. It was my intention that they should be an aid to solving technical difficulties while at the same time sounding good enough to be performed as solo concert pieces in their own right. The studies can therefore be played in strict tempo with a focus on technique and very even tone - or they can be performed molto rubato as solo pieces with a greater emphasis on musicianship, sound and intonation."

Kristian Oma Rønnes (1991) is a Norwegian bassoonist and composer. At the age of five he began playing the bassoon, receiving his first lessons from his father Robert Rønnes. Kristian is reputed to be one of the youngest bassoonists ever to perform on stage, where he has also appeared with professional musicians. Despite his young age he has already been noted for his contribution towards expanding the bassoon's register, which has involved creating a new fingering chart for the seldom used high notes. Kristian is currently studying bassoon with Professor Dag Jensen and with the principal bassoonist of the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, Per Hannisdal, at the Norwegian Academy of Music. Besides his bassoon studies, Kristian is also a very productive composer, and has achieved success in countries such as Germany, Spain and Australia.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 57,000 titles listed (and increasing daily), most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes. Just let us know what you’re looking for.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge between us, so we’re always happy to offer advice and information whenever needed.

Contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).