June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Publisher Ref:FM625
This collection of short unaccompanied pieces can be played on any instrument with a suitable range of pitch, and they are worthy of a place in a recital or concert programme as well as providing varied and interesting study material.
Price: £6.00
Publisher:Forton Music
In 1986 Yuri Povolotsky graduated from the Faculty of Composition at Gnesin Music Academy in Moscow and moved to Israel five years later. He composes in various styles and genres for a range of sizes of ensemble. Recent compositions have been inspired by Jewish themes and folklore and he has taken on the Musical Directorship of the Jazz-Klezmer-Band 'Apropos.art'

Writing about '12 Caprices ...' the composer says "The concept of this collection of pieces, created in 2008, was to create a series of miniatures for a solo musician suitable not only for an academic audience, but also for virtually any open or enclosed space: on the street, from the window of the house, or even in the elevator of a multi storey skyscraper. As a result, they can be performed by any instrument with the correct range, including (but not limited to) flutes, oboes, clarinets or saxophones. Lasting not longer than thirty seconds, and with relatively restrained dynamics, these 12 diverse pieces would be equally at home on the concert platform or in the lesson room."
  • Contents includes:-
  • 2. Con Minuetto
  • 3. Canzonetta
  • 4. Tango Piccolo
  • 5. Mazurka
  • 6. Elegia
  • 10. Scherzino

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).