June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT: Working Hours and Delivery Times - please *Click Here*
12 JAZZY ETUDES for Horn Book 1

12 JAZZY ETUDES for Horn Book 1

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Matosinhos, Ricardo (b.1982)
Publisher Ref:921003

Price: £18.95
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Phoenix Music Publications
Year of Issue:2010
ISMN:none specified
Written for the advanced student to professional, these etudes feature different techniques that are essential to horn playing. In a fun, fanciful and whimsical style, Mr Matosinhos focuses each etude on a different technique, always within a style heavily invluenced by Jazz. 24 Pages. Dedicated to Arkady Shilkloper.

“ ''12 Etudes" by Ricardo Matosinhos fill a gap in the horn etude repertoire that has long needed attention. Complex rhythms have seldom received the attention that pitch has in the repertoire, but these etudes provide the player with many rhythmic problems that an advanced player needs to master to be ready for contemporary repertoire, including odd meters, unusual note values, metric modulation, syncopation, displaced rhythms, unusual subdivisions, and extremes of tempo. But rhythm is not all that is addressed in these etudes. Matosinhos also touches on quarter tones, trills, ghost notes, low register, extreme leaps, atonal writing, glissando, stopped notes, and transposition. The etudes are compact studies of most of the difficulties one might encounter in contemporary writing. There is nothing else like them on the market, making them a must-buy for the advanced horn player. “
–Jeffrey Agrell, Professor of Horn, The University of Iowa

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).