June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Paganini, Niccolo (1782-1840)
Publisher Ref:E715
A selection of 13 of Paganini's extremely virtuosic 24 Caprices, arranged for the bassoon. Not for the faint-hearted!

Price: £12.95
Arranger:Ronnes, Kristian Oma
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2016
ISBN:none specified
Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840) composed his 24 Caprices for Solo Violin between 1802 and 1817. They're famous for their extreme virtuosity and remain an essential part of the violin repertoire. Each caprice explores different skills, such as the very fast switching of positions and strings, double stopped trills and more. Since many of the caprices focus on double stopping / parallel chords, it doesn't make sense to arrange all 24 of them for an instrument which only can play one note at a time however, Kristian Oma R'nnes has arranged the following 13 caprices for solo bassoon: Nos.1, 2, 3, 5, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16, 17, 19, 23 & 24.
These arrangements are of an extremely virtuosic character, not only when it comes to general technique, but also for developing the extremely high (Bb2) and low range (contra A). At some places when these extreme notes appear, the arranger has added an alternative part ('ossia'), however it is preferable that the original version is played.
Kristian O

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Vincent Ellin
May 27, 2021
(Verified customer)
I'd love to have a low A bell to play these, but I don't think it's necessary.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).