June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
15 EASY STUDIES Op.33 (Progress in Flute Playing Book 1)

15 EASY STUDIES Op.33 (Progress in Flute Playing Book 1)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Kohler, Ernesto (1849-1907)
Publisher Ref:IMC1468

Price: £11.50
Skill Level:C/E
Publisher:International Music Co.
Year of Issue:1957
Köhler's career as a flautist began in his native Italy and by the time he was 23 he was in Saint Petersburg where he was to spend the rest of his life as a member of the orchestra of the Imperial Opera and as a soloist of renown. He also taught the flute at the Prinz Oldenburg Institute but still found time to write prolifically for the instrument, producing over a hundred studies, duets and concert solos.

The three books of studies entitled "Progress in Flute Playing", Op.33 were intended for use with Köhler's flute method, the "Praktische leicht verstandliche Schule" and range from about present Grade 4 to Grade 8 and beyond. They were published c.1888 and Book 1 is dedicated to Professor Waterstraat of the Saint Petersburg Conservatoire who was a colleague of Köhler's in the Imperial Opera orchestra.

  • 2. G major, Allegretto
  • 3. F major, Allegro
  • 4. a minor, Allegretto vivo
  • 5. G major, Allegretto
  • 6. e minor, Allegro
  • 7. d minor, Allegretto
  • 8. Bb major, Allegro moderato
  • 9. g minor, Allegretto
  • 10. D major, Moderato
  • 11. a minor, Allegro
  • 12. Eb major, Moderato
  • 13. b minor, Andantino
  • 14. A major, Allegro
  • 15. E major, Moderato

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).