June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Blatt, F.T. (1793-1856)
Publisher Ref:EM377
Fifteen studies for oboe or saxophone by a clarinet virtuoso of the early nineteenth century which continue to be in demand and appear in exam syllabi.

Price: £12.95
Skill Level:C
Publisher:Edition Musicus
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Frantisek Tadeus Blatt studied at the Conservatory in his native Prague and succeeded his teacher as Professor of Clarinet in 1820. He was considered one of the foremost clarinet virtuosi of his time and, by his teaching and example, was credited with establishing the reputation for brilliance of the Czech school of clarinettists. Blatt's own playing was said to be remarkable for its sensitivity and the singing quality of his tone; his method, which was published in 1828, stressed the importance of artistic interpretation. This edition is clearly intended for oboe or saxophone but these studies seem equally suited to the clarinet.

  • 2. D Major, Allegro moderato, 12/8
  • 3. C Major, Allegretto, 9/8
  • 4. D minor, Poco Andante, 3/4
  • 5. C Major, Allegretto, 9/8
  • 6. D Major, Andantino, 12/8
  • 7. G Major, Allegro molto, 9/8
  • 8. E minor, Andante, 9/8
  • 9. Bb Major, Allegrissimo, 3/8
  • 10. C Major, Andante, 9/8
  • 11. A minor, Andantino, 9/8
  • 12. C Major, Tempo giusto, 2/4
  • 13. F Major, Allegro moderato, 3/4
  • 14. C minor, Moderato, 3/4
  • 15. F Major, Allegro capriccioso, 4/4

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).