June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FREE Delivery on all UK orders
15 SOLOS for French Horn

15 SOLOS for French Horn

Composer:Yancich, Milan
Instrumentation:hn. pft.
Publisher Ref:WMI10138
The majority of the music in this collection is drawn from the great Mastersong literature, but also included are works originally composed for opera, piano, violin and French Horn.

Price: £15.00
Arranger:Yancich, Milan
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Wind Music Inc.
Year of Issue:1978
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
The majority of the music in this collection is drawn from the great Mastersong literature, but also included are works originally composed for opera, piano, violin, and French Horn. The texts to the “songs” are included so that the performer can better understand and interpret the meaning of the music. As Milan Yancich describes, “In the final analysis all successful performance results in the power to stir an audience with emotion. To do this the player must enter into the spirit of the music. The life of all music depends on modifications of tempo, of loudness, and special accents.”

  • Mendelssohn - Consolation
  • Schubert - My Peace Thou Art
  • Schubert - Serenade
  • Robert Franz - Delight of Melancholy
  • Grieg - Solvejg's Song
  • Grieg - A Swan
  • Adolph Jensen - Press Thy Cheek Against My Own
  • Adolph Jensen - Row Gently Here, My Gondolier!
  • Schumann - Dedication
  • Massanet - Elegy
  • Rossini - Cavatina (from The Barber of Seville)
  • Ambroise Thomas - Rondo-Gavotte
  • Gabriel Pierne - Serenade
  • Emanual Muzio - Mazurka
  • Rimsky-Korsakov - The Flight of the Bumble Bee

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 57,000 titles listed (and increasing daily), most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes. Just let us know what you’re looking for.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge between us, so we’re always happy to offer advice and information whenever needed.

Contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).