June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
28 VIGNETTES for Two Trombones

28 VIGNETTES for Two Trombones

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Fote, Richard J.
Publisher Ref:Fote Music

Price: £29.95
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Chesapeake Music
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Richard Fote has penned 28 enjoyable duets for trombonists. Designed for the advanced high school and college level student, they employ a wide variety of styles, keys, rhythmic patterns, shifting tonalities, modes, meters and articulations to broaden the student's experience. They can be performed on two tenor trombones (F attachment not necessary). Each of the 28 Vignettes for Two Trombones is unique and fun to play. The collection includes swing, classical, and modern style duets.
Mr. Fote holds music degrees from the New York State University College at Fredonia, NY, and the Eastman School of Music. He was a trombone student of Emory Remington. Mr. Fote has had extensive performance experience in both symphonic and commercial music. As a composer and arranger, he has written for professional bands and orchestras, and has published over one hundred compositions and arrangements. They include original band works, transcriptions of classic symphonic works for concert band, and a wide variety of ensemble and solo pieces for musicians of all technical levels. Mr. Fote edited the Kopprasch Studies for trombone with F Attachment, and he also served as the editor of Doodle Studies and Etudes by Bob McChesney.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).