June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Rae, James (b.1957)
Publisher Ref:UE21613
Following the format of '20 Modern Studies for Solo Saxophone', these studies are written in 'sax-friendly' keys so that the student can focus on musical interpretation as well as technique.

Price: £15.50
Sub Title:for Solo Saxophone
Skill Level:A-E
Publisher:Universal Edition
Year of Issue:2012
James Rae is one of Europe's most published composers of educational wind music with over 120 titles to his name including tutors, collections of studies and transcriptions, besides original compositions and his publications are included in wind examination syllabi around the world. In the Preface to '36 More Modern Studies for Solo Saxophone', the composer says "This book was written in the same format as '20 Modern Studies for Solo Saxophone'. Again, the pieces are of moderate length and cover a wide variety of styles. As the studies are technically demanding, they are all written in comfortable saxophone-orientated keys to allow the student to focus on interpretation. Each study is designed to improve the student's musical as well as technical abilities."

  • 1. Rock Formation; 2. Blue Waltz;
  • 3. Lament; 4. March of the Chipolatas;
  • 5. Willy Nilly; 6. Crystal Waltz;
  • 7. The Swinger; 8. Curiosity;
  • 9. Spinnaker Jig; 10. Moving Image;
  • 11. Destiny II; 12. Rock Summit;
  • 13. Pot Luck; 14. Ben's Blues;
  • 15. Forbidden Landscape; 16. Dave's Magic Crumble;
  • 17. Coastal Route; 18. Chocolate Paradise;
  • 19. February March; 20. Dynamite;
  • 21. One o'Clock Shuffle; 22. The Twister;
  • 23. Exhibit A; 24. Doctor Cool;
  • 25. Beth's Bossa; 26. Return Flight;
  • 27. Hot Noodles; 28. Scale Force;
  • 29. Oddness; 30. Loops II;
  • 31. Breakaway; 32. Climbing the Walls;
  • 33. Mambo � la Funk; 34. Hocus Pocus;
  • 35. What if ... ?; 36. Devil's Brew.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).