June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
FREE Delivery on all UK orders


Composer:Denwood, Russell (b.1950)
Publisher Ref:E689
This volume of early grade bassoon studies is divided nearly equally between Russell Denwood's contemporary studies and examples he has selected from nearly 3 centuries of music.

Price: £8.95
Arranger:Denwood, Russell
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2013
ISBN:none specified
After studying bassoon, piano and composition at Trinity College of Music in London, Russell Denwood played the bassoon professionally there for a number of years. He married Shirley Black, a flute, piano and violin specialist in 1972 and they took up teaching in Russell's native North East England and later in Scotland. With the benefit of twenty years teaching and performing experience, the Denwoods turned their attention to composing and arranging and they each have a number of works in print.
This volume of early grade bassoon studies includes several of Russeell Denwood's own compositions mixed with the work of other composers from the mid-seventeenth to the early twentieth centuries and there is a correspondingly wide range of genres and styles. They are presented progressively and provide a wealth of useful teaching material.

  • 44 Progressive Studies includes:
  • 19 studies by Russeel Denwood.
  • 21 other composers are represented including Purcell and Handel from the Baroque
  • Haydn, Diabelli and Boccherini from the Classical period
  • and Schumann, Glinka, Dvorak and Stanford from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 57,000 titles listed (and increasing daily), most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes. Just let us know what you’re looking for.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge between us, so we’re always happy to offer advice and information whenever needed.

Contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).