June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Uhl, Alfred (1909-1992)
Publisher Ref:ED20627
Alfred Uhl's study cycle is a standard work of teaching literature for clarinet. This edition includes all 48 studies in one volume with practising tips by Prof. Reiner Wehle.

Price: £16.99
Editor:Wehle, Reiner
Skill Level:C-E
Publisher:Schott & Co.
Year of Issue:2010
ISBN:none specified
The Austrian clarinettist and composer Alfred Uhl (1909-92), born and trained in Vienna, has gained an international reputation for his film music scores, orchestral and chamber music works. His works move in a tonal framework, combining a differentiated rhythm and catchy melody. Thus, Uhl developed his own personal humorous style which he also realised in his studies.
His study cycle is a standard work of teaching literature for clarinet. Almost every aspect of clarinet playing technique is covered in Uhl's study work. Apart from the technical educational goal, the musical content gets its fair share too: each study work is a little character piece which helps the clarinettist to effectively express his musical imagination independently of technical obstacles. This edition includes all 48 studies in one volume with practising tips by Prof. Reiner Wehle.

  • Intensive legato
  • Light, relaxed legato
  • Strong staccato with full tone
  • Light, unforced staccato
  • Tonguing stamina
  • Moving between 1st and 2nd register
  • Tonal evenness of notes with short air column
  • Fingering of notes with short air column
  • Wide intervals
  • Reaction/Variations in dynamics
  • Differentiation in articulation
  • Reading skills/Sharps and flats/Double sharps and flats
  • Interpretation
  • Triad patterns/extended triad patterns
  • Chromatic passages
  • Dotted rhythms
  • Syncopation
  • Uneven rhythms

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).