June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Chapple, Brian (b.1945)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:BOE005035
Five rhythmically and tonally contrasted pieces which start and finish 'with swing'.

Price: £11.99
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Bosworth & Co. Ltd.
Year of Issue:1999
ISBN:none specified
As a composer, Brian Chapple is nothing if not versatile. His early successes included "Scherzo for Four Pianos" and the orchestral "Green and Pleasant" and his association with the Highgate Choral Society resulted in two large scale choral compositions with orchestra. Three of his sacred choral works have been first sung by the choir of St. Paul's Cathedral and others have been written for the cathedral choirs of Wells and Exeter. Jazz and Swing have influenced several of his piano works as well as "A Bit of a Blow" which Chapple wrote originally for the Saxology Quartet in 1996. This arrangement by the composer, for clarinet and piano was made two years later and first performed on 5th June 1999 at St. John the Baptist, Chipping Barnet by David Kirby on clarinet, accompanied by the composer.

  • I. Allegro giocoso, with swing
  • II. Steady, firm
  • III. Vivace
  • IV. Andante flessibile, molto rubato
  • V. Allegro con moto, with swing

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).