June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Meechan, Peter
Instrumentation:euph. pft.
Publisher Ref:PVM024C

Price: £14.95
Skill Level:D
Series Title:The David Childs Solo Series
Publisher:Prima Vista Musikk
Year of Issue:2001
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Absolute Reality was composed following the devastating terrorist attacks carried out in the USA on September 11th 2001. The work is in no way an 'In Memoriam' to 9/11 but one person's reaction to an event that shook the world, told through his music.
The title of this work comes from Howl, a poem by Allen Ginsberg. During the poem Ginsberg writes of many talented and promising young friends who were destroyed, either killed or broken as people by American society. Throughout the entire poem, Ginsberg only uses capital letters for people and place names. However, two-thirds through the poem he writes of one of his friends being "...run over by taxicabs of ABSOLUTE REALITY...". It was the true absolute reality of 9/11 that led Peter Meechan to write this work commissioned and premiered by David Thornton in November 2001.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).