June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Dorenbos, Ronald (b.1972)
Instrumentation:cl/Eb. 4cl. acl. bcl. (cbcl)
Publisher Ref:DK0006

Price: £27.50
Editor:De Klarinet Music Publishing
Skill Level:D
Publisher:De Klarinet Music Publishing
Year of Issue:2012
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
The composer about Amazon: “The piece starts early in the morning, when the first sunrays fall through the roof of leaves that is formed by the jungle. Then we discover a river. The basses express the slow, but continuous flow of the water. We start to follow the river at a place where the water flows slowly, the mighty Amazon. Just ahead we arrive at a small cascade. This decreases again and then suddenly changes into swirling water masses. At this point, the whole orchestra is playing against one another. After this wild part, we arrive in quieter waters (measure 143). The nature around the water is breathtaking. The flow increases (m. 149) and brings us along the riverbanks with brilliant flowers and fantastic birds (till m. 187). Via small waterfalls (m. 192), we are taken still further down the river. Slowly, the day is passing by till twilight starts. We see some last animals that are looking for shelter for the night, and finally, we see how the darkness takes the river away from our sight.”
Amazon includes parts for all voices in a full clarinet choir: e-flat clarinet, b-flat clarinets in four voices, alto clarinets, bass clarinets and contra-alto and or contrabass clarinets. De scores for the three lowest instrument are the same. With both contra-clarinets, it’s probably best that the contra-alto plays the same part as the alto clarinet.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).