June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Yancich, Milan
Publisher Ref:WMI

Price: £50.00
Sub Title:A View From the Rear
Skill Level:N/A
Publisher:Wind Music Inc.
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
All musicians, young and old, will be fascinated in reading Milan Yancich's, "An Orchestra Musician's Odyssey" (A View From the Rear). It is an account of a French Hornist's experience meeting and performing with many of the great musicians of this century covering all facets of a concert career.
The following personalities are a small part of his musical journey: Bohumir Kryl (world famous cornet soloist of the past); William D. Revelli and Howard Hanson (music educators); Philip Fardas, Arnold Jacobs, Adolph Herseth (artist performers and teachers); Carl Geyer (horn maker); Wayne King (dance band leader); Pierre Monteux, Fritz Reiner, Bruno Walter, Leopold Stokowski, George Szell (conductors).
Mr. Yancich illuminates vividly and authentically some of the darker aspects of the veiled often misunderstood undemocratic world of the professional symphony player. Some fifty famous and not so famous conductors are candidly assessed.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).