June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
COVID-19 & June Emerson Wind Music - IMPORTANT INFORMATION. *Click Here*
ASCOLTA! + CD Folk Music

ASCOLTA! + CD Folk Music

Composer:Genannt, Axel (b.1953)
Instrumentation:4-part flexible
Publisher Ref:KM2285

Price: £26.95
Publisher:Breitkopf & Hartel
ISBN:none specified
The arrangements in this book originated during my many years of work with folk ensembles at the Bad Vilbel Music School. They are the favorite pieces of the Ascolta! Ensemble, which existed for more than seven years before its young members left the school to commence their professional training or embark on their careers. The scores selected for this volume proved their value over and again during these years, either as simple recital pieces played at the music school or at afternoon concerts in smaller circles, such as weddings or for senior citizens they were also performed as outdoor music, at local municipal cultural events and independent concerts in front of a large audience, and even at international festivals. They have thus given ample proof of their practicability in performance. In addition to introducing young players to a stylistic and cultural variety of music, this book aims to bring together students of various levels of proficiency and of different interests, and to

  • Anda jaleo / Spain
  • Buenos Aires / Argentina
  • Chacarera doble / Argentina
  • Di grine Kusine / Yiddish
  • Die blaue Flagge / Germany
  • Dorogoj dlinnoju / Russia
  • Java / France
  • Kritik''s / Greece
  • Modestie / France
  • Moliendo caf'' / Venezuela
  • Schon schtil is in Gesl / Yiddish
  • Sirto / Bulgaria
  • Vals venezolano / Venezuela
  • Whiskey in the Jar / Ireland

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).