June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Naftel, Frederick
Instrumentation:bcl. orch.
Publisher Ref:ALEA1236
This Concerto is cast in a single movement although 3 sections can be clearly distinguished.

Price: £120.00
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
The work is cast in a single movement although 3 sections can be clearly distinguished. After a rather intense opening, relieved by a gentler pastoral episode, the music becomes ever more agitated until it leads into the central faster section, which is replete with both uncertainty and humour, the latter represented by both a brusque jig-like passage and evocations of galloping hunting horns. Towards the end of this quick section, a new lyrical theme emerges on cellos before being taken over by violins with a horn countermelody, which marks the start of the final slower section. From this point onwards, the music becomes ever more serene, characterised by a mood of acceptance and resignation. The lyrical theme makes a final appearance on solo bass clarinet before the tranquil close.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).