June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Ouzounoff, Alexandre (b.1955)
Publisher Ref:GB9155
A collection of 16 studies by a contemporary composer of performance and educational music, individually named after mountains around the world.

Price: £11.50
Sub Title:32 Etudes for Bassoon
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Gerard Billaudot
ISBN:none specified
Alexandre Ouzounoff was a prize winning student of Maurice Allard's at the Conservatoire National Superieur in Paris and has been recognized as a member of the international bassoon avant garde since 1980. His performance compositions, for a wide range of type and size of ensemble and for solo instruments, number about sixty and are more accessible than the words 'avant garde' might suggest. Teaching is a concern of Ouzounoff's - he is Professor of Bassoon at the Versailles Conservatoire and has composed some thirty pieces for students covering the same wide range of instruments and ensembles as his performance works.

Amongst these is 'Bassoon on the Top' Volume 1 - a collection of sixteen studies, listed in a 'Thematic Table' on the first page. They are in a range of time and key signatures and are titled with the name of a mountain, its height and the duration of the study. (A second volume is available and its contents are listed on the last page of this one).

  • 2. Mount Blackburn (USA - Alaska)
  • 3. Le Puy-de-D�me (France)
  • 4. Maromokotro (Madagascar)
  • 5. Piton des Neiges (R�union - Indian Ocean island)
  • 6. Mont Viso (Italy)
  • 7. Jungfrau (Switzerland)
  • 8. Pico Almanzor (Spain)
  • 9. Mont Narodnaya (Russia)
  • 10. Mount Kenya (Guess!)
  • 11. Maepongsan (Korea)
  • 12. Pic Moldoveanu (Roumania)
  • 13. Pico da Neblina (Brazil)
  • 14. Mont Athos (Greece)
  • 15. L'Aiguille Verte (France)
  • 16. Aconcagua (Argentina)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).