June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Morrison, Ian (b.1965)
Publisher Ref:WD051
20 original solos which provide beginner saxophonists with enjoyable and instructive material based on Blues, Jazz and Rock idioms, presented progressively.

Price: £7.95
Publisher:Warwick Music
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Since gaining a first class honours degree in Engineering at Cambridge University and then a Ph.D., Ian Morrison seems to have devoted most of his time to music. He started playing the violin as a child and then became competent on the piano, guitar, accordion, saxophone, trumpet and drums, and, as well as teaching saxophone, he plays baritone in a saxophone quartet and in a ska band at weekends. He has composed and arranged for over twenty years, for a variety of instruments in various genres, and his work has been performed by big bands and concert bands.
The first in a series of two books, Volume 1 of 'Blues for Ones' introduces Grade 0 - 3 students to common rhythmic styles - swing, rock, rock'n'roll, jazz waltz and various time signatures - in a range of common keys, which provide excellent material for rhythm and rest reading while blues harmonics introduce reading and hearing accidentals.

  • 2. Treading Stealthily
  • 3. Rocking Round
  • 4. Swinging Circles
  • 5. Stamping Time
  • 6. Watch Your Tongue(ing)
  • 7. At Sixes and Sevens?
  • 8. The Runaway Train
  • 9. Believe in Five
  • 10. Make Your Mind Up
  • 11. Up and Down - A Study
  • 12. Pirate Ship
  • 13. Swampy Blues
  • 14. Spaghetti Junction
  • 15. Leap Frog
  • 16. Ducking and Diving
  • 17. Catch the Ferret
  • 18. Hammer and Tongues
  • 19. Pecking and Preening
  • 20. Double Trouble

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).