June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT - Latest Information & Delivery Times *Click Here*
BRENTWOOD (score & parts)

BRENTWOOD (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Digital Download
Composer:Carr, Gordon (b.1943)
Publisher Ref:e-BHC16
Written with the Brentwood Horn Club in mind, Gordon Carr has crafted a wonderful piece exploiting all the timbres and colours of the instrument through clever use of mutes, both straight and metal 'stopping' mutes.

Price: £40.00
Series Title:Brentwood Horn Club Series
Publisher:Dean Foley
Brentwood is a new piece in 3 movements, written with the players of the Brentwood Horn Club in mind. Gordon Carr is an old friend of the Club and has crafted a wonderful piece exploiting all the timbres and colours of the instrument through clever use of mutes, both straight and metal 'stopping' mutes. The first movement has an andante introduction with an ominous feel, giving way to an allegro march that drives the tension towards a gentle if fragile ending. The second movement is a 3/4 Moderato full of dark beauty that ends with a quirky 6/8 section marked by macabre humour. The final movement can best be described as a multifaceted drama that gradually unfolds and eventually resolves in to a hopeful cadence. Gordon's remarkable ability to weave a deep tale in to his music is no more demonstrated than in this new work for 16 horns.

Digital Delivery Details

Purchasers of PDF Digital Editions will receive two separate emails: one which contains the order confirmation and receipt; one which includes the links to your downloaded products. You will also find these links within the My Account area of the website - click on the relevant order number within the Downloads tab to find them. For this reason it is mandatory to register for, or log in to, your online account in order to purchase/retrieve Digital Editions.

Digital Editions are watermarked on every page with the purchaser’s name, email address, order date and order number.

A single Digital Edition may be split up into several PDF downloads. You will have 2 attempts to download each PDF. If you have any problems downloading the files, or both attempts are unsuccessful, please Contact us giving full details of the problems you've experienced and we'll do our best to resolve the issue.

Please ensure that you check all your details are correct before confirming your order.

Please note that Digital Editions are for individual use only and NOT for resale.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).