June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CAMEOS (set of parts)

CAMEOS (set of parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Jacob, Gordon (1895-1984)
Instrumentation:tbn/B. wind band
Publisher Ref:E110P

Price: £34.50
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
ISBN:none specified
Cameos is dedicated to Tom Everett.
Gordon Jacob was born in Upper Norwood, South London, in 1895, a tenth child and a seventh son. He was educated at Dulwich College, which was an unusually musical school, and he wrote his first orchestral pieces there.
During the First World War he was captured by the Germans near Arras, and in his prison camp organised a small orchestra whose entire repertoire he arranged or composed. This early practical approach to music was to remain a hallmark, and his music is always eminently 'playable'. After the war, having decided against a career in journalism, he entered the Royal College of Music, where he studied composition with Stanford, Howells and Vaughan Williams, conducting with Boult, and piano with Thalben Ball.
Two of his books, 'Orchestral Technique' and 'How to Read a Score', are still much used and highly valued by students throughout the English-speaking world. He died in 1984.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).