June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Visiting & Shipping Information *Click Here*
CAPRICE No.9 (score & parts)

CAPRICE No.9 (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Paganini, Niccolo (1782-1840)
Publisher Ref:WFM

Price: £16.00
Sub Title:from 24 Caprices Op.1 for Solo Violin
Arranger:Marchi, Nico de
Skill Level:E
Publisher:RM Williams Publishing
Year of Issue:2021
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
About the Work:
In his original score of the Caprice No. 9, Paganini included the instructions ''imitate-flute'' and ''imitate-horn.'' I have included these indications in the score to help with the interpretation.
It may be interesting to know that the arrangement is in the original key, and that only a few of the original octave jumps have been changed.
About the Arranger:
Born in Dudelange, Luxembourg, Nico De Marchi started his studies with Mr. Francois Tommasini at the Dudelange Music School, then at the Regional Conservatory of Metz, France. He continued at the Luxembourg Music Conservatory with Professor Francis Orval and finished his studies with Mr. Orval at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Li''ge, Belgium.
Between 1979 and 1981 Nico was third horn with the Belgian National Orchestra, and since 1981 has been Co-principal Horn with the Li''ge Philharmonic Orchestra. Mr. De Marchi is also currently teaching chamber music at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Li''ge and i

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).