June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Tromp, Henk
Instrumentation:3cl. bcl.
Publisher Ref:ALEA1077

Price: £25.00
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Dutch composer Henk Tromp's Clarinet Quartet is an outstanding addition to the clarinet quartet repertoire, at once both engaging and quite accessible for the young performer. There are some effective challenges for the intermediate ensemble, but no extreme demands on range the work would be an effective addition to a recital program, and one or more movements could easily be selected for use in an ensemble competition at the high-school level. The three-movement work (Allegro, Adagio, Rondo) has a duration of approximately 12 minutes. Each movement features mixed meters, outstanding tight ensemble writing, and rhythmic challenges, without requiring virtuosity. There is outstanding use of dissonance, although within a very accessible musical language. For example, the final movement, after a lovely bass clarinet cadenza, ends with a rich major triad.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).