June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Hough, Stephen
Instrumentation:cl. vc. pft.
Publisher Ref:M570050420
A collection of four pieces arranged for clarinet trio - designed for concert performance. They would make excellent encores after the Brahms Trio Op.114!

Price: £16.95
Arranger:Hough, Stephen
Editor:Hough, Stephen
Publisher:Josef Weinberger
Year of Issue:2000
ISBN:none specified
If you require further information on CLARINET TRIO TRANSCRIPTIONS, please contact us

  • Brahms - Intermezzo No.1 (from Three Intermezzi Op.117)
  • Schumann - No.4 from Faschingsschwank aus Wien, Op.26
  • Schumann - No.7 from Kinderscenen Op.15

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Andrew Muir
Aug 27, 2023
(Verified customer)
Some encore pieces are designed to dazzle the audience with technical wizardry - others to restore a smile to the soul. These are the latter - Hough generously gives the cello and clarinet most of the limelight but these pieces are really not about limelight. You can imagine Messrs Collins, Isserlis and Hough really enjoying playing them after an evening of intense 20th century workout. A treat for players and audience alike.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).