June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Warnecke, Ulrich Uhland
Instrumentation:cl. pft. CD
Publisher Ref:ED21150
25 pieces by 24 composers introducing the beauty of Baroque, Classical and Romantic concert literature to young clarinet students.

Price: £15.99
Sub Title:25 Easy Pieces for Clarinet and Piano
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Schott & Co.
Year of Issue:2015
'Classical Music for Children' introduces clarinet pupils to the beauty of Baroque, Classical and Romantic concert repertoire. The book contains catchy tunes and themes from various operas (The Freeshooter, The Magic Flute and others) and the concert hall (Four Seasons, Capriccio Italien, Reverie etc.). The edition starts with a piece from the Renaissance period, followed by the great composers of the Baroque, European Classical and Romantic eras and is completed with several discoveries from the concert programme (Reinagel, Sullivan). The pieces are presented in easy arrangements so can be mastered by students with about two years of tuition, and the top octave is avoided altogether.

  • 2. Charpentier - Prelude from Te Deum; 23. Humperdinck - Evening Prayer from Hansel and Gretel
  • 3. Purcell (attrib. Clarke) - Trumpet Tune; 24. MacDowell - To a Wild Rose
  • 4. Vivaldi - Allegro from Autumn; 25. Ravel - Bol�ro
  • 5. Petzold - Minuet (from the notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach)
  • 6. Telemann - Largo
  • 7. Graupner - Air
  • 8. Handel - Bouree from the Royal Fireworks Music
  • 9. Haydn - St Anthony Chorale
  • 10. Mozart - 'It Rings Out So Joyfully' from The Magic Flute
  • 11. Steibelt - Un Ballo
  • 12. Reinagle - Allegro & 13. - Andante from Sonatine in G major
  • 14. Beethoven - German Dance
  • 15. Schubert - Entr'acte from Rosamunde
  • 16. Mendelssohn - Andante from Symphony No.4 (Italian)
  • 17. Kranz - Valse lente
  • 18. Johann Strauss (the elder) - Waltz No.4 from 'Echoes of the Rhine Lorelei'
  • 19. Tchaikovsky - Capriccio Italien
  • 20. Dvorak - Humoresque
  • 21. Grieg - Solveig's Song from Peer Gynt Suite No.2

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).