June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
CLOUD OF WITNESSES (conductor score)

CLOUD OF WITNESSES (conductor score)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Sparr, D.J.
Instrumentation:wind orch.
Publisher Ref:Holab822-cs
Parts on hire only from the publisher. Please see Description tab for full instrumentation.

Price: £100.00
Publisher:Bill Holab Music
Year of Issue:2019
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Cloud of Witnesses is a nine-minute long piece for wind ensemble. The notion of our ancestors'' guidance helping us ''run with perseverance'' through our challenges in life inspired the work. Sparr uses impressionistic orchestration techniques which draw on the wide variety of sounds available in a wind ensemble. A defining feature of Cloud of Witnesses is a sustained melodic motive performed by a synthesizer, string bass, harp and piano. The percussion use bell-like instruments to create a cloud of rhythmic activity. Wind instruments in high ranges float and embellish the melodic phrasings over a firm foundation of chords in low instruments. Instrumentation:
5 Flutes
2 Oboes
English Horn
6 Clarinets in Bb
Bass Clarinet
2 Alto Saxophones
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F
4 Trumpets in Bb
2 Bb Flugelhorns
2 TenorTrombones
Bass Trombone
1 Euphoniums
2 Tubas
5 Percussion (Vibraphone, Tuned Metal (pipes or plate, sub with Glockenspiel

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).