June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Schelb, Josef (1894-1977)
Instrumentation:ca. pft.
Publisher Ref:EB8922
This three-movement concerto interweaves tonality, dodecaphony and polyphony in a fascinating and yet discreet manner - a late work of impressive cantabile and yearning poetry.

Price: £21.51
Arranger:Korn, Andreas
Editor:Schelb, Albert
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Breitkopf & Hartel
Year of Issue:20018
ISBN:none specified
Josef Schelb belongs to that generation of composers who had to cope with two world wars, severe recessions, and the fatal effects of the Third Reich. Schelb turned to impressionism, expressionism, dodecaphony and atonality, without, however, firmly settling in any direction, but developing his distinctive personal style out of all this. He is a master of the polyphonic treatment of motives and themes. His Concerto for Cor Anglais/English Horn and String Orchestra was composed in 1970 in Baden-Baden after he became acquainted with Helmut Koch, the solo Cor Anglais of the former SWF Symphony Orchestra in Baden-Baden. The three-movement concerto interweaves tonality, dodecaphony and polyphony in a fascinating and yet discreet manner. A late work of impressive cantabile and yearning poetry, it will quickly secure its place in the up-to-now slim English-horn repertoire.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).