June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT - Latest Information & Delivery Times *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Composer:Cimarosa, Domenico
Instrumentation:euph. pft.
Publisher Ref:PM80003

Price: £14.95
Arranger:Stuckemeyer, Patrick
Publisher:Potenza Music
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Cimarosa was a violinist, keyboardist, singer and composer. He was Italian, and probably the central figure in opera of the late 18th Century. He was in the service of Catherine II in St. Petersburg from 1787 until 1791. While as an opera composer, Cimarosa was also a highly skilled composer of various instrumental concerti. The strength of his music lies in the richness of his melodies, the brilliance and energy of his rhythmic motifs, and his constantly lively accompaniments. Pat Stuckemeyer arranged this setting of the Oboe Concerto in C-major in 2004. The piece was lowered to Bb-major and edited to make it more idiomatic for both the euphonium and trombone.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).