June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CONCERTO No.1 in Bb major, HWV 301

CONCERTO No.1 in Bb major, HWV 301

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Handel, Georg Frideric (1685-1759)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:M060031786
A concerto of unknown date and possibly not even by Handel. But we do know that this edition appeared 206 years after it was first published.

Price: £12.50
Arranger:Willner, Arthur
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
Year of Issue:1946
ISBN:none specified
This is one of three concertos for solo oboe, strings & continuo listed under Handel's name in Grove's Dictionary of Music and like its fellows, it has four movements. It is thought to be an early composition but was not published until 1740 by Walsh in London as part of volume four of his "Select Harmony". Its authorship by Handel has been questioned by reason of its compositional style.

This edition has a copyright date of 1946 and was arranged for oboe and piano by Arthur Willner. He was born in Bohemia in 1881, trained in Leipzig and Munich and taught at the Stern Conservatory in Berlin for twenty-two years. By 1938 he was in Vienna from where he fled to London to escape the Nazi 'Anschluss' and lived in the UK until his death in 1959. Willner was quite prominent in German music during the early part of the twentieth century and composed well over one hundred works of his own, few if any of which have survived.

  • Allegro
  • Siciliana
  • Vivace

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).