June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS!! Important Delivery & Supply Information *Click Here*
CONCERTO No.2 in D major, K314 (285d)

CONCERTO No.2 in D major, K314 (285d)

Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:BA4855-90
This performing edition of Mozart's D Major Flute Concerto, which originated from the oboe concerto in C of 1777, is the authentic result of scholarly research.

Price: £14.50
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
Year of Issue:2005
ISBN:none specified
In his preface to this edition of Mozart's D major Flute Concerto, Franz Giegling considers the evidence for the composition date of KV 314 and whether the version for flute might pre-date the oboe version. He concludes that the oboe version came first but then questions the authenticity of the orchestral parts because of their many mistakes and inconsistencies. Whatever the merits of this discussion may be, Rachel Brown and Konrad Hünteler have produced an attractive urtext edition with cadenzas, and piano reduction by Martin Schelhaas.

  • Allegro aperto
  • Adagio ma non troppo
  • Rondeau - Allegro

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).