June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates.
CONCERTO No.2 in D major KV314 (Urtext)

CONCERTO No.2 in D major KV314 (Urtext)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:HN674
The D Major Flute Concerto is a transposition by Mozart of his own Oboe Concerto (also K.314) and this urtext edition relies heavily on copied orchestral parts for the piano accompaniment.

Price: £16.99
Arranger:Petrenz, Siefried
Editor:Adorjan, Andras
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:G. Henle Verlag
Year of Issue:2000
ISBN:none specified
There is no autograph material from which the composition of this concerto can be dated, but it is clearly a transposition up, by a full tone, of the oboe concerto in C major and probably originated in Salzburg prior to the young Mozart's visit to Mannheim and later Paris, from 1777 to 1778.The piano reduction of the orchestral parts has been prepared from eighteenth century copyist's manuscript, kept in Vienna and a number of cadenzas by Robert Levin are included'.....to stimulate the player's creativity for improvisation and own composition.....'.

  • Allegro aperto
  • Adagio ma non troppo
  • Rondeau - Allegro

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).