June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
CONCERTO in D minor Op.9 No.2

CONCERTO in D minor Op.9 No.2

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Albinoni, Tomaso (1671-1751)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:IMC1025
One of 4 three movement concertos (fast-slow-fast) for solo oboe & strings published as part of a set of 12, by a composer whose themes JS Bach was happy to use in his own work.

Price: £12.50
Arranger:Giazotto, Remo
Skill Level:D
Publisher:International Music Co.
Year of Issue:2011
ISBN:none specified
Although Albinoni is best known for the Adagio in G minor which he didn't write - it was probably the work of Remo Giazotto, he did compose forty-six operas and a significant amount of instrumental music including three fugues which were used by J S Bach, concertos, trio sonatas and violin sonatas. His birth year of 1671, fourteen years before Bach, places Albinoni and his work within the process by which Baroque style and forms were developing.

Most of Albinoni's instrumental compositions are for various combinations of strings, but he did write 8 concertos for 2 oboes & strings and 8 for solo oboe & strings, shared equally between his two opus numbers 7 and 9 and described as 'Concerti a Cinque'. The op.9 set was first published in Amsterdam in 1721 and consists of 12 concertos (4 of them for violin & strings) each of three movements. Compared to Albinoni's earlier concertos " .... the slow middle movements have gained in power of expression, maturity and content." This is certainly true of op.9 no.2 whose slow movement is serene.

  • Allegro e non Presto
  • Adagio
  • Allegro

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).