June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CONCERTO in G minor, RV495

CONCERTO in G minor, RV495

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741)
Instrumentation:bcl. pft.
Publisher Ref:ALEA1186
This work allows for practical study of Baroque style and is an excellent choice for performance in a recital, contest, jury, or audition.

Price: £22.95
Arranger:Sprung, Andrew
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
About the Music:
The Concerto in G minor, RV 495 is one of Vivaldi's 37 bassoon concertos and one of the nine he wrote in a minor key. The original key is maintained in this transcription, placing the bass clarinet part in A minor. While a low C instrument is required for the original range, alternative passages are provided for performance on a low E-flat instrument. This work allows for practical study of Baroque style and is an excellent choice for performance in a recital, contest, jury, or audition.

About the Arranger:
Andrew Sprung is second clarinettist of the Traverse Symphony Orchestra (Traverse City, Michigan) and adjunct instructor of clarinet at Spring Arbor University and Hillsdale College. He maintains a private studio of 35+ high school, middle school, and adult amateur clarinettists and bass clarinettists.
He has performed with the Toledo Symphony Orchestra, Fort Wayne Philharmonic, Lansing Symphony Orchestra, Battle Creek Symphony Orchestra, Grand Rapids Ballet, Windsor (Canada) Symphony Orchestra, Windsor Light Music Theatre, and others. He holds a D.M.A. degree from Michigan State University, M.M. from Bowling Green State University, and B.A. from Iowa State University. He is a Selmer Paris artist.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).