June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CORIOLAN Op.62 Violin 1

CORIOLAN Op.62 Violin 1

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Beethoven, Ludwig van
Publisher Ref:OB14500-15

Price: £5.90
Sub Title:Overture to Heinrich Joseph von Collin's Tragedy '' Urtext based on the new Complete Edition (G. He
Publisher:Breitkopf & Hartel
Beethovens complex publication strategy called for a simultaneous release in England, France and Germany. While he hoped that this would promote the greatest possible dissemination of his works, it also raised the thorny issue of the correct dating of the first edition. In his Urtext edition of the Coriolan Overture, Hans-Werner KUthen was able to prove that the source dated 1 September 1807, which was originally considered as authentic, was ultimately a reprint by Simrock, which Beethoven referred to in a letter of 16 June 1807 as a tolerated relict. Binding for the new edition was solely the first Viennese edition printed by the Industriekontor, which must have predated Simrocks print. The new evaluation of the sources also brought up changes in the articulation.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).