June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Turner, Kerry (b.1960)
Instrumentation:hn. pft.
Publisher Ref:211006

Price: £24.95
Sub Title:La Bandoline
Publisher:Phoenix Music Publications
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Francois Couperin was born into one of the best known musical families of Europe. Couperin's four volumes of harpsichord music, published in Paris contain over 230 individual pieces, which can be played on solo harpsichord or performed as small chamber works. One of the most popular of these is “La Bandoline.” After numerous sojourns in Paris, Kerry Turner became fascinated with this baroque composer and desired to eventually compose a piece based on one of Couperin’s melodies which would feature the highly embellished ornamentation typical of his works. The opportunity presented itself in 2014, when the virtuoso horn soloist, Andrew Pelletier commissioned Mr. Turner to write a new piece for horn and piano which would be featured at the International Horn Society Symposium in London in that same year.
“The Goldberg Variations” of J. S. Bach has always held a special place in the composer’s heart. Using this magnificent opus as his inspiration, he composed this set of seven variations and finale. The work was composed in April and May, 2014 in New York City and Luxembourg and lasts approximately nine and a half minutes.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).