June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
DANCE SUITE (score & parts)

DANCE SUITE (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Civil, Alan
Instrumentation:2tpt. hn. tbn. tba.
Publisher Ref:B&D10206

Price: £24.95
Series Title:Broadbent & Dunn Brass Series
Publisher:Broadbent & Dunn
ISBN:none specified
Six movements, starting with 'Quick March' which requires some fast and neat tonguing from all the members of the quintet. The 'Polka' which follows is full of colour and requires dexterous trumpet playing. The third movement 'Blues' is a long way from a traditional New Orleans blues - with its melancholy mood and Debussy like harmony it is more like a small impressionist tone poem. 'Merry Waltz' is followed by 'Preamble', a gentle, atmospheric piece at a leisurely walking tempo. The final movement of this suite 'Tarandtango' cleverly combines two dances, the energetic tarantella and the elegant tango, resulting in an exciting and virtuoso finale.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).