June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Street, Karen
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:GP208
A short, delightful and easily accessible piece by this distinguished composer, aimed at capturing the imagination of any newcomer to the clarinet.

Price: £4.00
Skill Level:A
Publisher:Gumbles Publications
Year of Issue:2017
ISBN:none specified
Although Karen Street studied the clarinet at Bath University, she played her final recital on the accordion and is equally at home on the saxophone which she proved in the late 1980's as a founder member of the all female sax. quartet 'Fairer Sax'. Her compositions and arrangements were later published in three volumes as the 'Fairer Sax Ensemble Books' which, with some solo pieces, were produced to meet the need for music for saxophone students which had become clear to her through teaching. Karen Street is one of the five composer/player members of 'Saxtet' which gave its name to a music business formed to publish the work of the group's members. Saxtet publications alone now publish nearly thirty of her compositions, most of them for solo or accompanied saxophone, or in ensembles and her work appears in most of the saxophone exam syllabi in the UK.

Day Dreams is a forty-eight bar waltz, marked 'Endearingly' and bears out Karen Street's fellow composer Chris Gumbley's comment on her educational compositions as being " .... accessible rhythmic music without sounding bland - even at the most rudimentary level."

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).