June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Weber, Carl Maria
Instrumentation:tpt+picctpt. 3tpt. hn. 4tbn. tba. (timp)
Publisher Ref:SB102
Alternative transposed parts for Eb Soprano Cornet, Eb Tenor Horn, Bb Trombone, Euphonium or Baritone in Treble Clef and Eb & Bb Bass in Treble Clef are automatically included.

Price: £22.00
Arranger:Spencer, Jonathan
Editor:Argente, Roger
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Superbrass Music
Year of Issue:2017
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Carl Maria Friedrich Ernst von Weber (1786'1826) was a German composer, conductor, pianist, critic and one of the first significant composers of the Romantic school. Weber's operas Der Freisch'tz, Euryanthe and Oberon greatly influenced the development of Romantic opera in Germany. Der Freisch'tz itself became regarded as the first German 'nationalist' opera. The J'gerchor or Huntsmen's Chorus comes from Act 3 of Der Freisch'tz, (translated as The Marksman), an opera in three acts. Premiered in Berlin in June 1821, the plot is based on a German folk legend and many of its tunes are inspired by German folk music. The reception of the premiere of Der Freisch'tz surpassed Weber's own hopes and it quickly became an international success. Both the overture and the J'gerchor are often performed as stand-alone concert pieces.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).