June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Regan, Michael (b.1947)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:E604
An interesting and challenging suite of movements, for flute and piano, depicting three types of desert wind: Harmattan, Santa Ana and Brickfielder.

Price: £8.95
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2011
ISBN:none specified
Having studied under Buxton Orr, amongst others, at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Michael Regan taught theory and composition at the London College of Music for nearly thirty years. His early compositions were influenced by jazz, Latin American rhythms and oriental music and many of them were written for amateur and semi-professional players. The new millennium brought a desire to write on a larger scale which has so far produced two symphonies, flute and violin concertos and string quartets, all in an idiom which owes much to the classical tradition. He believes that this is the composing tradition most likely to survive when current trends have faded and this is reflected in the tonal basis and accessibility of his recent work which only occasionally ventures into more chromatic harmony.
The winds depicted here are:-
Harmattan - from the Sahara, dry and dusty and sometimes called 'the Doctor' for its supposed health giving properties.
Santa Ana - a strong, hot, dry wi

  • 2. Santa Ana
  • 3. Brickfielder

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).