June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:March, Andrew
Instrumentation:cl. bcl. pft.
Publisher Ref:ALEA1182

Price: £30.00
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
This piece was originally written for piano and flute, circa 1990. It has since been adapted a number of times for differing instrumentation. It was recast in 2001 for alto flute and harp, and in 2016, it was rewritten once more for trio of flute, viola and harp. Following the publication of the version for trio, it became clear that with some careful consideration, Dragonfly could be reworked for clarinet, bass clarinet and piano. By way of a fundamental precept, each instrument was to retain a vital and fully developed role, despite the change in instrumentation. Each part needed to be independent, substantial, and meaningful enough to engage the players fully. The piece opens with a mysterious, ponderous passage intended to set the scene of the enigmatic world of Odonata. The piano introduces the frenetic movement characteristic of a restless dragonfly. The trio's material is not intended to onomatopoeically imitate the insect's private language but instead, figurative material is

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).