June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Celebrate with a 50th Birthday discount! *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Penella, Manuel
Instrumentation:4tpt. hn. 3tbn. euph. tba. perc. kit.
Publisher Ref:SB95
Percussion section requires: Castanets and Cymbals. Alternative transposed parts for Eb Soprano Cornet, Eb Tenor Horn, Bb Trombone, Euphonium or Baritone in Treble Clef and Eb & Bb Bass in Treble Clef are automatically included.

Price: £28.00
Arranger:McKenzie, Jock
Editor:Argente, Roger
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Superbrass Music
Year of Issue:2016
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
El Gato Mont's (The Wild Cat) is an opera in three acts composed by Manuel Penella, who also wrote the Spanish language libretto. It premiered on February 23rd 1916 at the Teatro Principal in Valencia. The opera enjoyed great success in Spain and other Spanish-speaking countries and was eventually produced in English as 'The Wild Cat' in New York in 1921 with Penella conducting. After Pl'cido Domingo took on the role of Rafael in his opera El Gato Mont's, this brought renewed interest in Penella's work.
Manuel Penella Moreno (July 1880 ' January 1939) was a Spanish composer, born in Valencia. His father was the composer Manuel Penella Raga. He studied music with his father, director of the Conservatory of Music in Valencia. After graduating, he worked for a time as a church organist in his home town, but soon decided to devote himself to the theatre, spending most of his life traveling across both North and South America. On his first visit to America he worked as a military mus

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).