June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Naigus, James (b.1987)
Instrumentation:hn. pft.
Publisher Ref:WaveFront
A suite of seven movements, written for Paul Basler.

Price: £35.00
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Walrus Music Publishing
Year of Issue:2021
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
About the Composer:
James Naigus, currently a DMA candidate in horn at the University of Iowa, is a performer and composer of broadening recognition. He currently studies horn with Jeffrey Agrell studied horn and composition with Paul Basler at the University of Florida during his master''s degree and, while attending the University of Michigan for his undergraduate degree, studied with S''ren Hermansson, Bryan Kennedy, and Adam Unsworth. Naigus has been a guest clinician and composer in residence at American Horn Quartet founder David Johnson''s summer workshop in Daytona Beach for several years. He has played with the Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Gainesville Chamber Orchestra, Valdosta Symphony Orchestra, Ocala Symphony Orchestra, and soloed with many regional professional choirs in Florida. Naigus'' compositions have been performed throughout the United States and beyond, with enthusiastic reception and rave review. In 2009 he was awarded an honorable mention award in the Internati

  • New Beginnings
  • Child's Play
  • Amour
  • Drive
  • Reflection
  • Joy
  • Resolve

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).